closing the deal…

Well, its been a while since I wrote, but I was getting married so I think that counts for something. I have now sealed the deal and I believe that this makes me both funnier and smarter.

Lets talk about some “fun” moments at the airport on our honeymoon:

1) Guy shows up to the baggage checking counter at an international airport 30 minutes before his flight and wants to know why he can’t just cut to the front of the long and growing line since his flight is leaving sooner…(hmmm, good strategy, wait until the last minute and blow past all the unsuspecting people who got there on time)

2) Guy hears his flight has been delayed at the gate so he goes to get a Starbucks (for about an hour apparently). He runs back who knows how much later and asks to board the plane. The  airline associate says they paged him 3 times and he never came so they gave his seat to a standby. He wants to know why he can’t just run onto the plane since its “right there.” The associate says, “Sir, 200 other people managed to get to the gate on time, the plane is full.” I really was trying hard not to laugh.

3) And last, though not at the airport, my wife and I found out some valuable information while waiting in lines in other places. If you just say, “Oh, my family is up there at the front of the line,” people just move out of your way. This happened literally 10 times over four days and we just laughed everytime it happened. Lets face it, the cruise ship wasn’t going to leave without us, so we weren’t worried.

the end for now…

