The Power of Fbook

Never underestimate the power of a solid social network. Recently I have been involved in using facebook, lovingly referred to as fbook, to spread the word about the place I work, the church I go to, and even some personal stuff.

I decided I wanted to try and get some more people to visit my blog as well. My other blog – dustin reynolds – (for those of you that know it exists), gets very little traffic, but I tend to post more though-provoking/thinking junk on that one. I posted a link to my facebook a couple days ago about a new post I had, and BOOM, like that I had the greatest number of visits to my site it had ever seen (confirmed by the stats provided by wordpress), all of which the referring domains were facebook.

Anyway, I thought that was pretty sweet.

Media_httpphotoseakfa_qjeca
