TOMS Shoes

I had heard about this company a while ago. They make shoes in a very unique way. The company was founded in 2006 after and American traveler visited Argentina and found that they had no shoes to protect their feet.

TOMS Shoes was founded on a simple premise: For every pair you purchase, TOMS will give a pair of shoes to a child in need. One for One. Using the purchasing power of individuals to benefit the greater good is what we’re all about.

The shoes most definitely have their own style, and almost surely not everyone will appreciate it. However, I don’t think you can argue with what they stand for. I think you have to look at it this way: You are paying to donate the shoes to a child in need; getting a pair in return for yourself is a kind bonus. Most of what I have said here can be found on their website, the link is at the end of the post.

What if Church’s, or anyone really, starting buying shoes for people in need while Toms simultaneously donated to the areas that they have set out to help? How awesome would that be?

This is the type of company I wish I could start, simple and abundantly helpful. TOMS Shoes

