Google Chrome Artist Themes and Youtube

Since I’ve been playing around with Chrome since they finally released a Mac version, I’ve see a couple impressive things. Almost all the initial issues I had with the browser have been resolved. In looking for ways to spruce up the look, I came across the new Artist Themes Experience. The thing that I really liked was how they utilized the youtube page. Different than your typical page, both the video elements and the normal static elements work together to show off there new product. It’s easier to see than describe, so take a look.

http://www.youtube.com/googlechromethemes

While you may have originally thought this post was about the themes, it’s actually more about the use of the youtube interface to illustrate integration. Working for a higher education institution, I would love to be able to use our page at a level like this. I guess we’ll see what the future holds…

