Web Find for the Day – Safari 5 Extensions

Picture_2

As I was doing my rounds this morning, I came across a little blurb about the new Safari Extensions for Safari 5. If you use Safari (for Mac + PC), you might want to explore the little gallery they’ve put together so far. A few of the extensions I’ve downloaded and am playing with right now are Awesome Screen Shot and the Twitter toolbar. Awesome screenshot allows you to take a screenshot and add notes, crop, and view pixel size which is helpful for web designers. The Twitter toolbar is pretty much what it sounds like, but I think I still prefer running Hootsuite through Fluid right now.

In browsing some more, there are definitely some potentially helpful extensions for people who use Flickr and Vimeo a lot. And last, but certainly not least, a little extension for the Firefox lovers out there. I know that when I made the switch to Safari, the thing that bugged me the most was the location of the refresh button. Apple now has an extension to place that button anywhere on the toolbar you like [sigh of relief].

If you install any of them, let me know. Y’all come back now.

 

