Be A Go Giver

Gogiver

Last week I flew to Kansas City to meet with some amazing folks we work with here at the university. On the plane I had a little time to kill and I had brought a new book along. The book was given to me by my boss at last weeks staff meeting and came with a few conditions: We were to read it within the week, sign our name on the inside of the cover, and pass the book on to someone new over coffee along with the same set of conditions.

Usually I’m not super excited about being given a timeline for reading…maybe it’s because school is still a little to fresh in my past. However, I’m not one to dissobey the boss either, so I knocked it out on the plane. When I say “knocked it out,” I literally read it once through, and then half way through again. The only reason I stopped was because I had forgotten my glasses and my eyes were hurting.

I heart this book. It has risen to the top of my book ranks over night. At only 129 some odd pages you can read it in a sitting. So the real question remains, “Why???” I think I have several reasons:

  1. The “Five Laws of Stratospheric Success” apply to life just as much as business (you have to get the book to learn them 🙂
  2. The ability to transform you internally
  3. The story is engaging (yes, it’s a story!)
  4. It speaks into your own life without you even knowing it

Our job was to meet with someone at Starbucks and give them this book. That’s not good enough for me. I want EVERYONE to know about it and this is the best way I know how to spread the word. I hope you will pick this book up and share it as well. Here are a few links you might find useful:

If you received the book and found that my name is on the inside front cover, I hope you’ll leave a comment or shoot me an email.

As always, thanks for reading

2 thoughts on “Be A Go Giver

  1. Hi Dustin, all I can say to such a kind post such as yours is THANK YOU (and, perhaps, WOW!). 🙂 Really, thank you so very much for your kind words and review of John David Mann’s and my book. Means a lot to know you found it to be of that kind of value. Best regards – Bob

  2. Thanks for taking the time to stop by and post a comment Bob, I really appreciate it.Best, Dustin

Comments are closed.