Just Try One New Thing

219717_644351981870_56903949_34788693_3755363_o

Today I was finishing up the post editing on my photos from Hawaii. As I was nearing the end, I started thinking about the photos. I had edited them in different batches, so each time I sat down I saw something a little different and tweaked them (for the better I think). As I came to the last few, I said to myself, “Self, there were clouds in that sky. It was so much cooler when I was there. Why do these pictures look so flat?” So I changed one thing. I won’t bore you with the details, but it changed the way I saw the picture. 

So, the moral is this: Try something new. I heard my pastor give a 5 minute sermonette this weekend on this same exact topic. I wasn’t thinking about it when I tweaked this photo, but it works, hence the reference. We get scared when new opportunities arise or when something isn’t the way we expect it to be. If we can break it down into little pieces, and just try one new thing, at least we can say we gave it a go. You never know, you might find gold. That’s it for this class, you’re dismissed. Thanks for reading.

