Music? Yes Please.

Pandora-logo-grooveshark-logo

I like to listen to music, and to play it, but when I’m working it’s usually the first. If you’re like me, your iTunes library gets a little boring 8-hour + workday after 8-hour workday. That’s why I love Grooveshark and Pandora. They provide me with two different music options. If I’m curious about an artist and I want to hear one of their albums, I look it up on Grooveshark, add the album, and let it roll. This is also a great way to decide if you really want to buy that CD (or download that album), or if you can stand just listening to it when you have an internet connection. This usually saves me $9.99.

If I’m not in the mood for just one artist, I like to mix it up a bit and head over to Pandora. At Pandora, you start with and artist (or genre, composer, whatever) and they pick songs that they think you will like. It’s sort of like the Genius feature in iTunes. And now, so this post isn’t one of those, “Why are you telling me something I already know?” type posts, here are some Pandora stations I like to listen to depending on my mood and what I’m doing at the time:

Chill/Interesting Background: Explosions in the Sky or Radiohead Classical

Pop/Nice Melodies: Jon McLaughlin Radio , Syndicate (The Fray), Parachute Radio

Indie Sounding: Band of Horses

I’m Working but I want to listen to some rap: Instrumental Hip Hop (no words, but all the beats you love)

That should give you a few stations to play with, thanks for reading.

One thought on “Music? Yes Please.

  1. You didn’t hear this from me but there is a way to download grooveshark music…that is not illegal…

Comments are closed.